top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCole Browning

Rambling and Pondering - Upon the musing of style

Wednesday ramblings time, pondering words and styles and themes and well writing in general.


Now I am not saying I am about to start writing things other than the erotic but I found myself wondering if anyone would read it if I did, is it my erotic words and style that you desire to read alone or is it my writing style that has you wanting more?


I suppose what I am really pondering is what is in a style, how does one author’s way of writing make you want to read everything and anything that they create, while another author is deemed by you to only be of reading value when they are writing in a narrow genre and theme?


All those who have read their way through my novels will of course know that I have a wide variety of themes, there is Romantic, Mystery, Gothic, and Sci-Fi. Each bringing what I feel to be a creative way to tell a story that would be very dull without the theme. Do you look at the theme when selecting which of my novels to read next or are you so very comfortable with every theme of mine that you say,


”It matters not what the theme is it will be GREAT anyway?”


Is there a theme you desire the most? Does it match your “other reading”, are you for instance a lover of Gothic and therefore a lover of my Gothic?


I can safely say that my writing will continue to be pleasurable and on a wide range of themes, I just find myself wondering what is desired the most 😊





www.ColeBrowningBooks.co.uk <-- ALL my Reviews






Regards

Cole

7 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page