top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCole Browning

The Sub-Genre or Theme

So you reach for an erotic title, but what theme or sub-genre do you reach for, and lets face it there is everything under the sun/moon out there to read. There is also the question of the nature of the characters to be considered are they human or creature? Creatures being perhaps fantasy (werewolf and vampire seem popular) or aliens. Basically, if it has the potential to be physically joined in at least some form of sexual congress then you can read about it (or if it is your desire watch it somewhere out there on the web).


Here are but a few of the potentials…


1. Male/Female (M/F)

2. Male/Male (M/M)

3. Female/Female (F/F)

4. Any number of M and F (MMMM/F.. 😉)

5. Male/Creature (M/C)

6. Female/Creature (F/C)

7. Any number of M, F, C (CCCCC/F.. 😉)


Lets for the moment avoid all the possible re-interpretations of gender, after all they seem to grow almost daily.


So, do you have a preference? And all this before you even get down to the tricky question of the ethnicity and build of your characters. Well it is the same issues if you are the author, the process begins with a blank page and the ponderance, what sort of characters shall I employ for my readers pleasure, where shall I place them and what will they be doing with their lives.


Within my novels I have roamed far and reasonably wide, giving you the simple loving couples, giving you things that invade your dreams or go bump in the night. Let us not forget the myriad of variation to be found on a cruise to Pleasure World. Always I seek to play with the simple and twist it to give you the reader the best possible and most varied diet. It is, I hope safe to suggest that if there is a theme you desire there is probably a title in which it least appears, if it doesn’t then add it to the comments below and I will add it to my ideas list and consider it for the future.


I think there are but a handful that I will avoid, and they are the ones that generally make people very uncomfortable or a plain and simple Not Happening ones 😊.


So I look forward to your thoughts, comment what themes etc are your personal favourites, what you would love to read about but are not sure are in any of my titles so far? Let’s have a little fun and make the range of novels even wider 😊


Regards

Cole

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page